Hallelujah!Exercise Prayers Answered!

Hallelujah! My Exercise Prayers have been answered! I moved several months ago to a new community not to far from where I had been living. I have done the “gym” thing, twice, and screwed myself. In this new community I am in, they are way big on “Seniors”. Here, you only have to be 50 to qualify. Just like AARP. LOL. Again, I say Hallelujah! Thank you God. I have joined the Senior Center. LOL. While I hate the idea as I consider myself to be a fairly young woman still, I am so grateful for this facility. I love it!

It’s free to join if you are a resident of the city, they have a gym that is pretty doggone good, and they have 3 swimming pools indoors. Well one is a spa, but still…

So I go in now and work out on the machines, weightlifting and the treadmill, then I go right over to the pool and swim. It is so delicious! I so look forward to working out every day now!

The people are all so nice and helpful. Wherever you live, if you’re old enough (50?) look in your yellow pages or online to see if there is a place near you. Have you been there done that? Your experience?

Leave a Reply

