It’s Heating Up and I Haven’t Slimmed Down

I am still finding lack of exercise to be my biggest downfall and my most destructive health habit. I have studied more than the average bear when it comes to exercise and diet, and I know they go hand in hand, yet here I still sit. My latest thing to try is going to check out the Senior center by where I live. They consider age 50 a senior. I swear, for 50 being the new 40, the age for seniors is getting younger all the time. LOL.

If you’re a resident of the city you can join for free. They have a fitness room, 3 indoor pools and classes. If I could find something fun to do, I might stand a chance of making it work. I haven’t had much luck finding an exercise buddy, so maybe this will do the trick. I did see one thing on line called “walk and talk”, so here’s hoping… All I know is I’m not paying for any more gym memberships, although Curves still catches my eye every once in awhile. LOL.

Leave a Reply

