Ready To Start Losing Weight…”Again”

Sea Lion exercise

Sea Lion Exercising

Yep, I’m ready to start losing weight again. My daughter called the other day and said she really needs to do something about her weight, so we decided that even though we live far apart, we could be each other’s support system. I explained to her that we both had to be accountable to each other. No dodging my phone calls because she doesn’t want to confess. LOL. We’ll see what happens.

I started tracking nutrition yesterday. Not really watching what I was eating, but more for just getting back in the habit of doing it. OMGosh, it’s no wonder I’ve done nothing but grow since I quit working outside the house! Between what I eat and no exercise… well, you know how it goes.

For exercise I think I have an ebook on my computer for good old ‘calisthenics’. If I can do a couple of jumping jacks without feeling like I’m going to fall through the floor, I may start doing those. I think she has a gym membership. Every time I do one of those I get into trouble. LOL.

Speaking of which, I am so mad at the “Right Stuff”. They sucked me in with low payments, no contract you could cancel at anytime, blah, blah, blah. Well, you can cancel at anytime, but you have to go in in person to do it, or mail them a letter. You cannot just call or email. Now they want several months worth of dues. What a pain. When we moved it wasn’t convenient to “go in” to cancel. Obviously I thought the mail was too slow, but now that I look back, I should have mailed a nice CANCELLATION letter. Ohhh, I hate them for my stupidity. LOL.

Leave a Reply

