Dieting (Again) With Kirstie Alley

kirstie alley after

The "after" after

I knew something was wrong when I wasn’t seeing Kirstie Alley doing the Jenny Craig commercials anymore. I did happen to notice that she stayed on the “I lost 75 lbs.” mantra an awfully long time without losing any more. Then one day recently in the grocery store I saw a picture of her on the cover of The National Enquirer, of course, and to me she looked bigger than ever.  Come to think of it, I haven’t seen Valerie now in a while either.

The other day I found a new site for weight loss. Kirstie has developed her own line of weight loss products. The whole theme is centered around “go organic”. She states that she has already lost 20 lbs. with her new products, since her money has allowed her access to some of the greatest scientists in the world. Personally I would find it hard to go completely organic as in many cases it doesn’t make any difference, it just costs more.  She has named her line “Organic Laison”.

I’ll be curious to see how she does. I’m really hoping she’s successful. I have always really liked her as an actress, and have many times felt humiliated for her.  Who knows, if it ends up working, maybe I’ll “go organic”. LOL

3 Responses

  1. You haven’t seen much of Valerie because she’s been busy running; she finished the Boston Marathon not too long ago and she’s still looking fabulous.

    I admire Kirstie for losing weight again and searching for a permanent change instead of giving up and accepting fatness and failure like a lot of people would do. That’s awesome and inspirational.

    Both of these women are inspirational!!

  2. Geesh- Thanks for the update. I actually just saw a picture of Valerie on the front cover of AARP magazine. Oh my gosh, she looks so great. I can’t believe we’re about the same age. LOL. Trust me, I look nothing like that.

    I admire Kirstie also, but I’m a little skeptical about the lasting success with her own new products. I’m waiting to see, although a lot of people swear they have gotten great results.

    I think the biggest problem I have is just lack of exercise. Wish I could develop of love for running, or something. LOL

Leave a Reply

