Day 5, Week 1, New Year, New Weight Loss Goals

Here we are on day 5 of week 1 of the New Year with our new weight loss goals instead of resolutions. How’s it going for you?

I’m not doing too bad. My goal was to add one healthy fruit or vegetable to my diet this week and I have been doing so every single day. My thing was to ad a salad at lunch. I almost always have a vegetable with dinner, but then that’s usually about it. The benefits to this are:

1) Salad is a natural appetite suppressant. I have a very good appetite so any help I can get in that department without taking some over the counter appetite suppressant works for me.

2) Obviously the one vegetable I eat at night is not going to replace the 5 servings a day I should be getting, even when I eat enough to count as 2 servings at dinner.

I’ve also been walking from the far end of the parking lot to entrances of the places I go. It’s funny. I got a handicapped placard for my mother, for when I have to take her to the doctors or take her anywhere, as she has a walker and cannot walk too far without needing to sit down. The police in the Bay area are starting to crack down on people using handicapped placards and stickers that aren’t handicapped when the handicapped people these things are meant for aren’t with them. I told my mother of all the times in my life that may have been me getting caught pulling that, they don’t have to worry about me anymore. When I took her to the doctors yesterday, it’s the first time we’ve gotten to use it, and there wasn’t a handicapped parking space open anywhere. I still ended up dropping her off at the bench out front while I went and found a parking place! LOL.

Let me know how you’re coming with the goals you set for yourself this year when it comes to weight and fitness. I’m always open to new, better, easier, ideas. LOL.

Leave a Reply

