I Was Gonna…Eat Right. LOL.

I was all prepared to come on here tonite and tell you all how well I’ve been doing and how much healthier I’m eating now that we’re cooking for ourselves in our new home. I went out to the kitchen to get something to drink before I started on this, and the significant other has made “Cheeseburger Macaroni” Hamburger Helper for dinner! LOL. God Bless him that he cooked while I’m trying to get “caught up” but good grief…

So, at least it’s 1) homemade so it’s not as bad as the 400 calorie cheeseburgers we’ve been eating since we didn’t have a kitchen 2) I’ve taught him we only by skim milk and country crock margarine so at least whatever he cooks is lower in fat. I usually put dried chili peppers on mine to boost my metabolism, but the downside is I like a piece of bread with peanut butter with it.

I’ll figure out the points and calories tomorrow. Luckily I’m not still eating a bagel with whole fat cream cheese and I’m moving around a lot more so maybe I have a little room to spare.

Sometimes I wish I’d been born beautiful and skinny vs. intelligent and oh yeah, beautiful. lol.

Leave a Reply

