When Diet and Exercise Go A Bit Too Far

Madonna Now

Madonna Now

I’m not a big one for following celebrities or pop-culture. I rarely pay attention unless something really special happens and it hits the regular news vs. a magazine or one of those channels like TMZ. I hadn’t really heard much about Madonna since she adopted her last child and I guess I thought she was just a lot less active, kind of grew up and into Mamahood. It turns out I just don’t read the right stuff.

Something that caught my attention this morning though is all the hub-bub on whether she’s healthy or not. As I dug into the story, I was really taken aback by the picture of her. My God, and some people (men) think this is beautiful. Her trainer says she “looks like a 19 year old”. I’ll tell you what, if one of my daughters looked like this I would be taking them to the closest shrink. Do not pass go. Do not collect $200.

Which leads me to the next question. How does she hold onto a 22 year old boyfriend looking like that? I remember when she looked voluptuous, and make up takes care of the rest, but this? She’s over 50 and this looks like going on 90. He must be in it for the money.

I know that a there are a lot of body-building women that would give Atlas a run for his money, but personally I’ve never found that attractive. They end up with no boobs, a body hard as rock, how does someone enjoy cuddling up to that?

I guess this is the flip side of being fat. I don’t find that attractive either, and I guess I would be a poster child for what not to do to keep fit and healthy. I’m glad to know there’s a happy medium for us regular folks. Maybe I’m just a little jealous. I would love to be in the position that people actually told me I needed to gain some weight. LOL

4 Responses

  1. I enjoyed the post! Yeah it looks like she may be taking it too far.

  2. One word: Ewwwww

  3. notathingirl- Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. Glad you enjoyed. (from not a thin girl either). LOL

  4. Smart Mouth Broad- And that’s a polite way to put it. LOL. Thanks for taking time out to visit.

Leave a Reply

