Living In The FastFood Lane

Staying in a hotel has definitely put a wrinkle in any kind of dieting I was doing. There is no kitchen, so we are at the mercy of restaurant take-out and fast food places. I do on occassion come up with something we can cook in the microwave, but that is very limited not being by myself. It hits me now as I write this that it would be a perfect opportunity to live on WeightWatchers SmartOnes, Lean Cuisine, etc. instead of the fastfood crap I’ve been eating.  The only problem is I am not alone. I would have to buy double for my BF and my mother, but there is so much of a variety, I really should give it a try.

I was so happy that I have basically given up drinking. That cuts approx. 540 calories a nite from my intake. Unfortunately, I’ve taken up eating a bagel and creme cheese for breakfast, so that hasn’t worked out so well. I eat them because along with my cereal, it helps me stay full longer. It just isn’t at all diet friendly.

My oldest daughter had to work this weekend, so I got a repreive on the local Aids Walk. 6 miles I was definitely not in shape for. There really is no excuse for that as she told me about it months ago. I wish I could find my incentive to exercise. I know “my health” but apparently that’s not important enough for me or I’d quit smoking too. LOL

4 Responses

  1. I can relate for sure. I know what it’s like to be traveling and living out of suitcases. Going to restaurants everyday for every meal. I had a very consistent vitamin and supplement regiment. That was before I found a much simpler way to stay health. All I know, is this was the best decision for my life, health wise that is. For some one like you, this just might be your answer too. Check it out.
    http://www.liquidelife.gotvia.com

    Take care
    Shawn A Sylvester

  2. Thanks for the comment Shawn. That is one thing I do right. I already take the best vitamins and supplements from the #1 company on the planet. They not only do their own R&D, but grow their own nutrients in organically certified fields, and do their own manufacturing. They were doing phytonutrients and probiotics long before it became another buzz word. (sorry about the spelling) You can take a look here

  3. Crazy how much drinking will bring in the calories! As for breakfast, you should try oatmeal. It keeps me full all day and there are so many different ways to not make it boring. I put in splenda, raisins, and some cinnamon. Just a suggestion.
    Love your site. I will be stopping by more often!

  4. She-Fit- Thanks for stopping by and the tips. I thought about oatmeal, but it seems all we have is that instant sugar stuff and it’s really too sweet for me.

    I stopped by your site. I really enjoyed it and you have a lot of good stuff on there. I’ll be stopping back by.

Leave a Reply

