The Importance of Walking

I received this in my email and since diet and exercise go hand in hand, I thought I would share. LOL.

Importance of Walking

Walking 20 minutes can add to your life.
>  This enables you at 85 years old
>  to spend an additional 5 months in a nursing
>  home at $7000 per month.
>
>  My grandpa started walking
>  five miles a day when he was 60..
>  Now he’s 97 years old
>  and we don’t know where he is.
>
>  I like long walks,
>  especially when they are taken
>  by people who annoy me.
>
>  The only reason I would take up walking
>  is so that I could hear heavy breathing again.
>
>  I have to walk early in the morning,
>  before my brain figures out what I’m doing..
>
>  I joined a health club last year,
>  spent about 400 bucks.
>  Haven’t lost a pound.
>  Apparently you have to go there.
>
>  Every time I hear the dirty word ‘exercise’,
>  I wash my mouth out with chocolate.
>
>  I do have flabby thighs,
>  but fortunately my stomach covers them.
>
>  The advantage of exercising every day
>  is so when you die, they’ll say,
>  ‘Well, he looks good doesn’t he.’
>
>  If you are going to try cross-country skiing,
>  start with a small country.
>
>  I know I got a lot of exercise
>  the last few years,……
>  just getting over the hill.
>
>  We all get heavier as we get older,
>  because there’s a lot more information in our heads.
>  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.
>
>  AND
>
>  Every time I start thinking too much
>  about how I look,
>  I just find a Happy Hour
>  and by the time I leave,
>  I look just fine.
>
>  You could run this over to your friends
>  But just e-mail it to them!
Leave a Reply

