Out of Adversity Comes Better Habits

I’m out of my comfort zone these days and in a lot of ways, it’s not necessarily a bad thing. We’re in a motel temporarily in between homes which is not might favorite way to live, but I find myself starting over at the basics of some good habits I seemed to have lost.

For one, I am walking again every morning. I’m in an old, familiar neighborhood and it’s been fun to notice the things that have changed since I’ve been away and the things which have not.

The place we’re staying serves a free breakfast 7 days a week, and a free, light dinner 4 nites a week. While some of the things I would not cook for us if I was home, it’s fine when someone else is cooking. LOL. I just don’t eat much of it. The good thing about it is I’m getting back in the habit of eating dinner at a human hour vs. 11 pm. This also has been a help with the weight. Now if I would use this time to my advantage and eat only the things that are good for me, I could probably lose weight pretty steadily, (not that I have a scale to know for sure).

I can see and feel the difference which is a help to my sorrowful self esteem as of late, so that also is a good thing. So my friends, even in adversity there are positives. All we need to do is take notice of them.

Leave a Reply

