Depression & Visceral Fat

Results of a new study came out April 29th of this year announcing their was a correlation between visceral fat and depression. I know my visceral fat depresses me. I wonder how much these idiots got paid for this study. LOL.

To me this is kind of like the “What came first? The chicken or the egg?” question. They studied 409 obese women, half white and half black. Like stress causes cortisol, which causes visceral fat (the bad fat the leads to heart disease, etc) they say that depression does the same thing, except they don’t know how.

Helloooo? Isn’t it possible that these women were fat first, which caused their depression? Or if they were stressed, couldn’t that cause depression and then leading to the visceral fat? For such an “earth shattering” announcement, you would think they could be a lot more informative.

Haven’t we all known depression can lead to emotional eating, which leads to FAT? Isn’t the bottom line pretty much the same? It’s unhealthy which ever kind of fat it is.

In the meantime I’ve reduced my daily calorie count by switching from wine back to vodka. I’ll just have to get my anti-oxidants some other way. LOL.

Leave a Reply

