Real Drugs In Weight Loss Products?

If I had known that I probably would have tried a few. Damn! I’m always the last to know. LOL. Just kidding. This is actually sad and very dangerous.

We are all looking for that “Be a SkinnyBitch When You Wake Up Tomorrow” formula. It would be so much easier than having to actually follow the rules and eat right and exercise. This could be life threatening.

I guess late last year the FDA issued a warning about over the counter weight loss products having “unmentioned” prescription drugs in them. At that time there were 28 different brands. Now they have reissued a warning and the number of weight loss products with illegal drugs in them has jumped to 72. I hate to even think what could happen to someone who is already on some kind of medication from their doctor and then take some of this stuff without knowing what it contains. 

What I can’t understand once again, is how is this happening and why can’t the FDA stop it at it’s source? How has it jumped from 28 products a few months ago and 72 products now? Why has it not been all over the news about massive recalls? I hadn’t seen anything about this anywhere, nothing like with the food recalls, yet millions of people are taking these things thinking they’re relatively safe.

To visit the FDA  recall page for weight loss products, just click here. I guess for me it’s back to the veggies and the treadmill. LOL

2 Responses

  1. See, that’s just scary. I can’t imagine why the numbers jumped so much. Who’s minding the store over there? I don’t know why I’m so surprised actually, since FDA has been screwing up a whole lot of things lately.

    I will have to stick with the green veggies, chicken, and salads, I guess.

  2. I guess me too, damn it! LOL. I guess at the end of the day, there’s no good-for-you shortcuts, but I keep hoping. LOL

Leave a Reply

