I Feel Better Now

Not because I’ve lost a ton of weight, hell no, but I spent the first part of my morning this morning looking at female celebrities. You may ask how that would make someone like me feel better? These were side by side pictures of some of our favorite stars with and without make-up. I am here to tell you, without make-up there are some ugly women who are superstars. LOL. 

What got me there was a little blurb about how JLo has lost all the baby fat since having her twins back in February. While through the months she has been seen by papparrazzi working out, it seems the secret no one knew is she sleeps 10 hours a day. Must be nice, aye? How can you do that when you just had a set of twins? With lots of money and a very involved father, that’s how.

It seems her routine is to not eat anything after 5 pm. That’s one rule I’m having trouble with. I end up eating way to late, because I know if I eat dinner I’m done for the night and I usually have more stuff I want to get done. I know a lot of advice is to not eat after 7 or 8 pm when trying to lose weight.

After dinner the only thing she has is a some green tea, and then off to bed by 8. I don’t know how she’ll keep that schedule when she’s working. I guess she probably won’t have to since she’s already lost the 40 lbs. of baby fat she had gained.

According to this “sleep therapy”, in the same way 10 hrs. of sleep keeps you trim and younger, they say that naps make you gain weight. I can’t tell you how disappointed I am to hear that one. I love my naps and according to everything else I had read they are supposed to be so good for you. They’re a stress reliever and also I thought since I don’t sleep that long at night it would help make up for some of that on the “sleep to lose weight” issue. Guess I was wrong on both counts, although the article did say her husband has gotten pretty thin and he’s the one who takes care of the twins when she’s getting her beauty rest. 

I’m going back to bed. LOL.

5 Responses

  1. Geez. Ten whole hours of sleep? At one time? I can hardly get seven, and that’s on the weekends.

    I do love those photos of the stars when they look really bad. Makes me feel really good. 🙂

  2. Never heard naps are bad for weight loss. Don’t believe it for a second. Plenty of cultures nap and they are not traditionally fat.

    I love naps. I love sleep. Wish I could have both! 🙂

  3. KJ- I know what you mean. I could never sleep for 10 hours either. My average is 6 a night. I never use an alarm clock so when I wake up, I’m up. I don’t know how she does it.

    writinggb- Thanks for the back up. LOL. I don’t believe naps are a bad thing either. Probably one freak study or something.

  4. Definitely! Freak study. lol

  5. writinggb- Can you imagine if you had the ability to sleep that long ever finding the time? Not in my lifetime. LOL

Leave a Reply

