I Love This Weight Loss Time Of Year!

The grocery stores are playing to all the people who have made “losing weight” their New Year’s Resolutions. I am so lucky in the way that the WW meeting is just a couple of blocks down the street and a few of them have been voicetrous enough that the grocery store a block from the WW’s meeting caters to WWs. I don’t know what the grocery stores are like in your neck in the woods, but right now I am stocking up on WW frozen dinners and Smart Balance margarine and oil.

Tonite is also the first of “DietTribe” on Lifetime. I’m anxious to see how this goes. I don’t know what happened to “How To Look Good Naked”. I thought that was a great show, but it was positive instead of tragic, so I guess not enough people watched. Pretty sad, aye? They did so much for women’s “self esteem” instead of just the weight issue. Oh “weight”, maybe they didn’t like it because women felt good about themselves even if they were still heavy. Unfortunately, a lot of us have a hard time telling the difference between “self esteem” and “body image”. I can tell after watching this for the first 10 min. I totally identify with these girls. Their goal is 30 lbs. in 90 days. I personally don’t think that’s unreasonable. 

The one thing about it is they were all a group of friends to start with, so they have the “group” to lose it with. We all know it’s easier with a buddy, this should be a piece of cake, aye? EXCEPT, there’s usually one out of  the five that just can’t get there. I guess we’ll see.

WeightWatchers is bribing me and any one else that will listen to come back. No registration fees so I’m going to go back. I figure I can use all the help I can get! I also joined a gym right around the corner from WW (another bribe, no contract, no big sign up fee) so I’m pretty excited. Let’s see how good I feel about it in March. LOL. 

 Oh, I almost forgot. My first recipe out of the WeightWatchers cookbook was chicken stew with dumplings (6 pts). It was sort of cheating because I already make chicken and dumplings, all I had to do was add the veggies that I usually put on the side. Daughter cooked her favorite casserole, so I didn’t have to cook last night and tonite the BF is cooking. I think everyone’s afraid of the cookbook. LOL

6 Responses

  1. Good luck at WW and the new gym. I’ve got to get myself back to the gym and back on the wagon. Having a hard time of it. *sigh*

  2. Good for you! Sounds like you are on the right track!! Good Luck!

  3. Woohoo, you go girl! I’m gonna hold you accountable LOL.

  4. SMB- It is hard, that’s why I’m **lbs. heavier now. LOL

  5. Thanks you all for the vote of confidence. Here I go!

Leave a Reply

