To A Thinner 2009

Christmas is over and it’s time to clean up some of the mess and start looking ahead to  2009. Unfortunately one of my goals for next year hasn’t changed a bit from last year and that is to get my weight back down. This year tho I am ready for big changes and how I approach this challenge will be different also.  I rather enjoyed Nana’s take on New Year’s resolutions and instead of doing them, she picks a magic word for the year. I have been thinking a lot about that since reading it and it’s very hard to come up with just one word. I think for me my word shall be “Organization”.

I have myself spread so thin across so many things I don’t really accomplish any. I feel like that “Jack of all trades, master of none”. I am going to spend this year “weeding out” the unnecessary clutter in my life. I am going to finish the projects I have hanging in the wind and finally put things away.  I will get anal about planning my time, etc. so that the things that are important get done as well as the mundane (but necessary).

While I thought this was going to be fairly easy, I have changed my “magic” word half a dozen times while writing this. LOL. I need a word that encumpases “quit procrastinating, focus, organization, and change” all into one.

Okay, so now it’s your turn. Let us know what your magic word for 2009 would be or is. You could post it on your blog and let us see what changes are coming to your house next year. If you would like to see another example, go on over to the Nana Diaries and see her post.

5 Responses

  1. Yeh, I’m right there with ya! It’s tough not to get scattered and all, but organization is key. Here’s to a tidy 2009 for us both!

  2. What about using change as your magic word? That sort of encompasses everything you want to do or to be. When you make your word your focus, you will find ways to make it happen.

    🙂

    KJ
    http://www.nanadiaries.com

  3. Nana- I thought about “change” for my word, but after hearing about your year after choosing “move” it scared the hell out of me. LOL. I want to change, I want change, but I’m not sure how much I can take. What is it they say about “be careful what you wish for?”

  4. writinggb- I just have a feeling you’re already pretty darned organized. LOL. Thanks for the support.

  5. For me it’s ‘relaxation’… of attitude more than activities. 🙂 Like you I have to organize my chaos a bit better, and so there’s plenty to be done. Here’s to us!

Leave a Reply

