Weigh In A-Ok

It’s 6:00 at nite the second day after Christmas, and right before I started this post I decided at weigh myself and see what the damage was. Not only was there Christmas, but yesterday was my Birthday! I am glad to report I am no worse for the wear. In fact, with all the walking I’ve been doing I may not have only not gained weight for the holidays, but maybe lost a pound or two. I weigh exactly the same in all my winter sweats, at nite, as I did in my light summer clothes when it was so hot and I weighed myself in the morning. I consider that a good thing! LOL.

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday and good times were had by all. Looking back, between Christmas shopping and my oldest daughter being here and running my tail off all over town, I’ve probably had more exercise than I have in a while. Now I’m getting ready for the new year, a new plan (or the old one that works) and see if I can’t straighten my goofy life out. I really think my weight is just a by-product of the chaos in the rest of my life.  I wrote about taking back control of my life awhile ago. It’s time I put it into action!

Speaking of that, I have put up a page of links to all kinds of free gifts for all my friends here online. Please visit my “Merry Christmas and Happy My Birthday” page. There is all kinds of free stuff at these things, whether you are trying to live off the internet full time, blogging full time, or need a little help in the self improvement department.  There’s a lot of good stuff, some not so good, some you may not care about, but they’re fun to check out and can be very valuable.

I want to thank you all for the enjoyment I’ve received from reading your blogs if you have one, for the encouragement you give me to keep fighting and not give up, and for the friendship I feel even tho we haven’t met face to face “yet”.

Love, Me

3 Responses

  1. Keep fighting the good fight, I”m right there with you. Happy birthday!

  2. SMB- Thank you, My Dear. I’m getting serious this year (hahha) I’ve been doing this blog for weight loss for over a year and have not gotten better. This is the year!

  3. Well done… I haven’t eaten as much this year as usual, but still feel as though I’ve eaten too much… maybe I have. Lots of walking planned!

Leave a Reply

