Almost to The End of Turkey Leftovers!

Ooooh, I’ve been gone so long and have so much catching up to do. I need to go visit everybody else on my blog list and get caught up with what’s been happening with everyone! First though, I’ll get everyone caught up with me. There’s so much going on.

Yep, almost to the end of the leftovers but what would “after Thanksgiving” be without some kind of Turkey Soup? I made the stock out of the carcass the day after so tonight I will add the veggies, maybe some pasta and dinner is ready to go. While I’m writing this, I’m thinking maybe I ought to put it in the crockpot and let it cook all day. I wouldn’t have to do anything tonite except eat it! LOL. The BF has been living on turkey sandwiches. He swears he never gets tired of them. He’s not very adventurous though. My Dad tought me to put on stuffing, turkey, and sometimes cranberry. Now that’s a turkey sandwich!

So I will confess right here and now, I gained 3 pounds over Thanksgiving. I don’t think it was really the food that did me in. More like the scotch and lowfat eggnog(s), or maybe the liverworst w/pistachio nuts, but it’s coming off and then some. I can’t afford to be packing any more weight on. I don’t have any clothes. LOL.

Okay, now for the drumroll please. Here are the “before” and “after” pics of our dining room. It was a push, but I got it done. Now we just need to keep it the “after” way (of course that’s what I said last year).

Ready for Thanksgiving

Ready for Thanksgiving

Before Thanksgiving

Before Thanksgiving

The BF Serving

The BF Serving

I did just what Lou said and had the CD player blasting and the coffee brewing all day long the day before, to get it done. Now things have settled down and it’s time to find a place in the livingroom for the Christmas Tree. You don’t want to see the livingroom. Heck I don’t want to see the livingroom. lol.
My middle daughter who pretty much lives out there left for Oklahoma this morning to be in her best friend’s wedding this Sat. The son has moved with his girlfriend and while he’s still around quite a bit, we’re without kids until Sunday. Now if I could just get them to take all their stuff with them.

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. If you have time to leave a note, I would love to hear.

I’ve been decorating my website for Christmas already and am getting ready to add some free Christmas gifts. Now I just need to figure out how to string the lights. LOL.

2 Responses

  1. We went away for Thanksgiving and believe it or not, I miss the leftovers. Strange, I know. I’m starting to stress about all there is to do that I’ve not started. You’ve inspired me. I’ll try the music and coffee trick today. Have fun decorating!

  2. SMB- so glad you stopped by. I know what you mean about the leftovers. My son and I were talking when he was raiding our leftovers after Thanksgiving about missing them when you go somewhere else. Of course he knew where to get some. LOL

Leave a Reply

