Happy Thanksgiving and God Bless To All

small_1745497I’m working away on my dining room mess, baking the pies, taking about 5 half hour webinars, and like everyone else in the States, getting ready for tomorrow. I thought I would post this as away for everyone to get to know each other better. If you would like to post to your blog or post in comments below w/your answers, feel free. Just copy and paste and you’re ready to go. If you post on your blog, be sure and leave a comment so we can all come read it.

Where Will You Be Spending Thanksgiving?
San Jose, CA

How many people will you be eating dinner with?
6-8

Is there a designated kids table at Thanksgiving Dinner?
Nope. Kids have gotten big enough to sit at the “adult” table

How long ago have you sat at the kids table?
Ohhhh, so many.

Are you spending Thanksgiving with the same people as last year?
 Yep, plus one new one.

Favorite Side Dish?
That’s tuff. It’s a toss between mashed potatoes and stuffing.

Baked Turkey or Fried Turkey?
Baked, but I love fried. They are so good, but not the healthiest.

Sweet Potato Pie or Pumpkin?
Homemade pumpkin from Nana’s (Libbey’s can) recipe. LOL

Rice Stuffing Or Bread Stuffing?
Bread – rice stuffing isn’t stuffing…it’s rice.

Who Will Be Cooking?
BF. Yeah!!!

Who will be Cleaning?
ME!!!!!!  Gladly if he cooks.

Are Prayers Said Before Eating?
Yes, we try. This year I have a sweet little pamphlet of table blessings and the one for Thanksgiving is really nice.

When is the last time you prayed?
Daily. I need all the help I can get!

Does Everyone say what they are thankful for?
Not typically, but I think that’s a great idea. Everyone around the table could name at least one.

What are you thankful for?

I am so grateful for so many things but most of all for family and friends, and that Jesus loves me. ( I’m not overly religious, but it’s the way I feel) 

Will There Be Just Family Or Close Friends As well?
Mostly family, but my a single friend of ours and my son’s girlfriend may join us this year.

Is There Ever Enough Food For Everyone?
Always more than enough. We’re used to cooking for a whole bar. LOL

Will Some Of The Meals Be Prepared The Day Before?
Maybe a few appetizers and the pies, but otherwise it’s all made same day.

Have you ever eaten an organic turkey?
I don’t think so. Most of the time I get frozen turkeys and although I’ve had fresh, I can’t tell the difference.

Have you ever eaten Tofurkey?
No, but we are making a tofurkey roll this year for my daughter. It comes complete with a rice stuffing. Since she doesn’t like real stuffing, maybe she’ll like this.

Will There Be Any Alcoholic Beverages Set On The Table?
Oh hell yes!

Are you going to watch Football?
The BF will have it on the kitchen while he’s cooking. I’ll probably look for Holiday shows and movies.

Do you watch the Macy’s Parade?
Some of it. I’m usually too busy w/last minute stuff

Do You Look Forward To Thanksgiving?
YES!

Favorite Past Thanksgiving Memory?
I got married and instantly had a huge family. Our first Thanksgiving I had to make the mashed potatoes FOR 30 PEOPLE and they are all big eaters! LOL Our family had always been so small. It was quite the shock.

Is Thanksgiving Your Favorite Holiday?
I don’t think it’s neccessarily my favorite. About even with Easter I think.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

