I’m Taking Back Control

First and foremost, I would like to say a loud THANK YOU to all our Veteran’s and those serving in our Military and Reserves. May God Bless you and keep you and yours.    

Now, since attending this seminar over the weekend and having to face a few facts about myself and my procrastination, I have decided to work on those issues and take back control of my life. “I am a recoverying procrastinator.”  In that vain, I received the following in my inbox this morning and had to share.

Powerful Women’s Motto:

Live your life in 

such a way, that 

when your feet hit

the floor, Satan 

shudders and

says “Oh crap! 

She’s awake!!! 

5 Responses

  1. SMB- Thank you for stopping by. Glad you liked the “motto”. I thought it was pretty cool.

  2. I love it too! I feel like printing it out somewhere… as a scrolling message on my PC monitor or something.
    I’m trying to be a recovering procrastinator too. I’m trying this book:
    ‘Do it Tomorrow’ by Mark Forster. Got it from Amazon. 🙂

  3. diddums- nice to see you again. You’ll have to let me know how you like the book. We always need a little something around for continuing motivation. LOL

  4. I think there’s good sense in the book, in that there’s only so much we can do, and perhaps we need to be realistic about that… it’s also about organizing ourselves, of course! I’ve done some of the things I’ve had sitting waiting for a while, but for now I’m having a weekend break. 🙂

Leave a Reply

