Just Like Everybody Else…

I wish there was some magic pill, potient, etc. that would take the weight off. God forbid I actually eat right and exercise? What the heck? I didn’t have to exercise to put all the weight on! (My Squidoo lens on weight loss) Oh yeah, that’s part of the problem. LOL.

I love how so much info is available on the internet from real people. If you want to know if something works or not, just google it. Somebody somewhere will have something to say.

First up this morning is Kevin Trudeau, that little infomercial snake oil salesman him. (I never liked or trusted him anyway), he has been kicked off infomercials for three years for false claims in his “Weight Loss Cure “They Don’t Want You To Know About” book. Kevin is not a stranger to the FTC (Federal Trade Commission) as I guess he’s been in court with them before. Reading some of the “real people” reviews, there’s a definite line between love and hate. The ones who gave the book a great review swear by it and swear the ones that gave it a bad review just didn’t follow the regiment. What I got out of the reviews good and bad alike, is the regiment is rather strange and expensive, and the bottom line was still diet and exercise.

My heart tells me yes but my head tells me NO. There have been a couple of commercials or infomercials on TV that I must say, has caught my eye. Of course the main two I’ve been interested in:

  1. Don’t actually list the ingredients that are supposed to make it work
  2. Have a free trial that actually signs you up for automatic drop shipments that are hell to cancel after they get started
  3. Are 2 of the more expensive “products that probably don’t work”. LOL

Relacore caught my attention because it zones in on belly fat due to stress. I am stressed all the time, so I thought this might be a way of getting rid of some of the fat around my mi-drift. Looking at the reviews it is supposed to give you a better feeling of well-being, but I don’t really need to feel better about being fat. I want to get rid of it. Unfortunately it does not give a list of active ingredients, and for this one there is no free trial and no money back guarantee. I sure know how to pick ’em.

The other one I’ve had my eye on is this Lipozene. It’s a little misleading in the way that a bottle is $29.95 but that is only a 10 to 15 day supply, not 30 days like one would assume. They do offer a 100% money back guarantee, it doesn’t sound like it’s the easiest thing to accomplish. I found a website that had quite a few “real people” reviews and this sounds like one of those that the cure is worse than the disease. People are getting headaches, nausea, chest pains. I don’t think I need a cure that bad. They too, do not list the active ingredients on their website. Pretty scary.

So for now I guess I’ll just stick with what I know works. Thank you DietSpotlight.com  for your reviews to help me decide. While the supplements I take only “enhance” weight loss from eating properly and exercise, I can trust the company, I can see what’s actually in what I’m taking, and I know if I didn’t like them I have a 180 day, No Hassle, 100% money back guarantee. I would just like them better if they could get around that “exercise” thing. LOL

3 Responses

  1. Thanks for the informative post.

  2. Have I mentioned that I hate exercise? Does typing on my laptop keyboard count as exercise? LOL

    Hey…there’s an award for you at my blog!

  3. Hey Nothing Fancy,
    I think you did mention once (or more) that you hate exercise. That’s what I like about you. LOL. Just one more thing we have in common.

    An award? I’m running over to look right now!

Leave a Reply

