Hypnosis and Weightloss…

is an old remedy to no willpower, but seems to be getting some new attention. I read two blogs this morning, both about how hypnosis retrains our mind, and about how statistically people who have used hypnosis for weightloss have kept the weight off through maintenance vs. those who didn’t use hypnosis. One of the blogs was a health blog, the other belongs to my favorite hypnotist in the whole world, Dr. Dave Hill. This guy is so great and does the funniest hypnosis comedy shows. If you’d like to see the stats on weightloss for yourself, just visit him through the link.

I personally have always loved hypnosis. I even studied for awhile to become a hypnotist. If you can allow yourself to be hypnotised I can see where this would be the easy answer everybody’s looking for when it comes to weightloss. I know just the subliminal tapes I listen to work really well in reprogramming my mind. There’s no drugs involved and it lasts a long time. No more fighting with willpower because you would be doing what your mind is telling you you want to do. I Love it!

If they can get smokers to quit smoking thru hypnosis, why couldn’t you lose weight? I bet you even stand a better chance, because in order for hypnosis to work you have to want to quit smoking, which a lot of smokers don’t they just know they should, but we all want to lose the excess baggage, right?

I just realized, maybe I could get Dr. Hill to

  1. Help me lose weight
  2. Help me love exercise (yuk)
  3. Help me quit smoking

I’m so lucky. I have my favorite, world’s greatest hypnotist right in my own back yard! If you decide to proceed with this idea and you’re not close enough to use him (altho I understand he’s doing phone consultations now) make sure you get someone reputable. Like any other industry, there are the charlatans. Get referrences, etc.

Gee, with so much wrong with me I wonder if Dr. Dave will give me a discount?

4 Responses

  1. […] ladybeams put an intriguing blog post on Hypnosis and Weightlossâ¦Here’s a quick excerptOne of the blogs was a health blog, the other belongs to my favorite hypnotist in the whole world, Dr. Dave Hill. This guy is so great and does the funniest hypnosis comedy shows. If you’d like to see the stats on weightloss for … […]

  2. I’ve often wondered about hypnosis…. Seems like there’s something to it, at least for some people. I’d be interested to know if you DO try it and how you like it.

  3. I agree with writinggb. I have always been curious about weight losss and hypnosis. Let us know what happens if you decide to do it.

  4. […] Skinnier {August 31, 2008}   Quick Update For those of you who read my post on “Hypnosis and Weightloss” I received my CD’s from Dr. Hill. I can’t wait to get started! While I was over […]

Leave a Reply

