Okay I’ll Play…

I was recently tagged for a Meme by Nothing Fancy.  Here’s how it works.

The rules: Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

(1)  What was I doing 10 years ago?

Ten years ago this month in fact, they finally settled my late husband’s estate and I jointly inherited a bar with a lady that had worked there forever.

(2)  What are 5 (non-work) things on my to do list for today?

  • Meet my oldest daughter at the rental place with her car when she returns the van her company rented for their company softball game. 
  • Hang up and fold clothes hanging over my chair
  • Fix ribs for dinner that I took out of the freezer this morning
  • Put medicine in poor doggies eye
  • Pick up cigs (shame, shame)

(3)  What are my favorite snacks?

  • Cheetos
  • Cheesecake
  • Dark Chocolate

(4)  Five things I would do if I were a billionaire.

  • Payoff my subslime mortgage.
  • Remodel my house including getting a new roof. 
  • Buy gold.  
  • Buy my oldest daughter’s furniture for her apartment (or buy her a condo as an investment).
  • Go on a cruise with the BF to Alaska.

(5)  Places I have lived.

  • New York
  • Pennsylvania
  • North Carolina 
  • California

(6)  Jobs I have had.

  • Clerk and manager for 7-11
  • Nurse’s Aid
  • Cashier in business office of a medical clinic
  • Account rep in a major hospital
  • Bartender
  • Realtor/Mortgage Broker
  • Bar Owner
  • Independent Business Owner
  • Travel Agent

(7)  Bloggers and friends I want to know more about.

Maybe I’ll list more later, but this is all I can come up with for the last 2 days. LOL

Your turn!

3 Responses

  1. Interesting list. I think I’ll try it. Maybe I’ll learn something about myself.
    Anita
    http://www.cool-jams.com

  2. Thanks for playing! I enjoyed reading about you. I lived in PA for 4 years and have many friends still there. Are you in CA now? I loved visiting San Diego, LA, Fresno, etc. when I lived in AZ.

  3. Anita- Thanks for stopping by. I’ll have to come over and read your list. You can thank Nothing Fancy for the fun. LOL

    Nothing Fancy- I’m still in California (West San Jose) I worked in PA for a few yrs. but never lived there. I love San Diego also. My brother lives there, but I don’t make it down there very often. I’m afraid I’m not too big a fan of Fresno. LOL. Never wanted to live in Arizona. I’m not a big fan of the heat.

Leave a Reply

