While I’m Growing Older, Sexier, and Skinnier…

I’m also paying attention to how mortal I am. I cannot die from disease or anything else until I have my taxes done, my house in order, and all the good articles torn out of all the magazines I have waiting to be read (from my mouth to God’s ear with a “please” attached).

I’m really interested in this “ph balanced” existence. I started on the hydrogen peroxide cleanse, which actually was working to get infection out of my body, but then I went drinking (drug of choice, 2pts. per cocktail) and didn’t think it was a good idea to keep going with alcohol in my system. I’ve been reading about the “alkaline” diet and since it’s wholesome foods should be easy to incorporate into my WeightWatchers.

It’s a very interesting concept, but I can’t find a whole lot about it. There’s info on what foods are acidic and what foods are alkaline, but not a whole lot on hydrogen peroxide as far as taking the hydrogen peroxide and having my morning coffee (coffee is very acidic). Doing the cleanse and then having my wine in the evening (2pts. okay I cheat a little). I did find a one chart on acidic/alkaline foods and tomato was listed as alkaline vs. acidic. Needless to say that’s a question in my mind.

It’s kind of strange when you get old enough to realize you are mortal. All of a sudden there is so much more involved with the “growing older” than just the “getting skinnier” part.

One Response

  1. Kinda reminds me of the eastern way of looking at food, based on the four humours: wet, dry, cold, hot. Different foods have different properties and should be eaten to help one’s body balance. I’ve long wondered if there’s anything to this approach…

Leave a Reply

