My Reason For Losing Weight…

is now only 2 months away vs. 10 months like it was when I first started this blog. Evidently my reason wasn’t motivation enough. I just got the dates yesterday for the reunion and here I am, the same size if not a pound or two more than I was 8mos. ago. So now I will be walking etc. like crazy, cussing myself out for not getting serious sooner, and still stuffing something into my face that probably doesn’t belong there! No matter what I do, I still am no magician with the magic formula.

I have known about this for a yr. I actually thought it was in April. Thank God it wasn’t! But why have I been so self-sabbotoging? Or why I haven’t I been stronger? Or if my health and this reunion aren’t important enough, what in the hell would be?

I don’t know, I don’t know, I don’t know. I better do myself a little sole searching and find out what’s going on in there. Looking over past posts, I thought I had the answer a few times. NOT. Guess again. I know when I truly make up my mind I can do it, so why not now? Am I using it as a crutch while I’m working on my new life? I know I should be doing better than ever now that my schedule, etc. is completely in my hands. Instead I am so stressed and focusing on the new business, I’m not getting anything else done, including stuff with deadlines. Have I just become self-destructive to a certain point? I mean, I’m not going to jump the bridge or anything, but something definitely isn’t right.

Any insights would be appreciated. LOL. My weight is actually a symbol I think of all the kaos in my life right now. One step at a time I guess. It just would be good if I would actually take the steps.

4 Responses

  1. Most folks tends to look at weight loss like an objective in an abstract way. You really need to internalize it with a vision of how you want to look. I know it’s frustating when we have this goal of being a certain size or weight by a date for our class reuion but perhaps we just missed it or gained a pound. Everybody has somewhat of a different makeup in how we lose so as I alway say it’s very difficult to spend years being heavy and suddenly we decide that in 60 days we want to be this size. Out bodies aren’t always going to co-operate so we need to give it more time and continue with our program. Hang in there.

  2. Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words. Your website looks like it has a lot of good info on it. I’ll have to stop back by and catch up with some of your posts.
    Thanks again for stopping by.

  3. I know exactly where you are at! Exactly. I started my own site and I have charged myself with losing 60 pnds this year. Wow-what was I thinking LOL.

    I’ve joined weight watchers and it has really helped. I have lost ten pounds so far and I don’t feel like I am starving myself. However, you have to find what works for you.

    Don’t give up. After I put a time limit on my own weight loss I had a revelation. Why do that to myself and then get angry when it doesn’t happen? If I don’t reach my 60 pound mark, at least I know that I am closer to my goal than I was before I started.

    With that said….remember…conquering this beast called weight takes time. Just take baby steps and embrace the journey. Good luck!

  4. Thanks for stopping by Lynell and good luck to you. WeightWatchers is
    an excellent way to lose. I’ve gone off and on so many times. It has
    the greatest support, etc. if you take advantage of the meetings
    along with the diet. You can make real friends there to help along
    the way, and everyone’s in the same boat.

Leave a Reply

