A Little Fun Today…

First I want to say that my trip to the City the other day was a bust. It turned out they only appraise the stuff they are interested in selling. I didn’t want to sell anything, I was just curious how much some stuff was worth. Oh well. What I found funny was any other time that I have gone to the San Francisco, you can never park close to where you are actually going. You always walk at least a couple of blocks. I was counting on that. Since I mentioned that little fact in my blog the other day, not only did we get up there later than I intended, but I got parking right at the edge of the building! They had their own little parking lot (free) for their visitors and I only walked maybe 1/2 block at best. So much for using that as a way of getting my exercise.

Now for the fun. I thought this was really cute. I stole it from Janice (Our Lady of Weight loss) over at Beliefnet.com. Hope you enjoy.

The Ten Commandments of Permanent Fat Removal

10CommandFRONT%20666.jpg

1. Thou shalt honor and believe in thyself.
2. Thou shalt move thy booty. Move it and move it some more.
3. Thou shalt never go hungry again. Eat small meals and healthy snacks throughout the day.
4. Thou shalt stock the fridge with the right stuff – the fruits and vegetables of the earth, the melba toast of men who walked before us.
5. Thou shalt honestly write it down. If you bite it, you must write it.
6. Thou shalt weigh and measure thyself and thy food.
7. Thou shalt drink enough Holy Water to frighten Noah and map out all the restrooms in thy village.
8. Thou shalt not deny thyself a treat or two now and then.
9. Thou shalt not covet thy neighbor’s plate.
10. Thou shalt not eat out of misery, boredom, anxiety … but should thee over-indulge, forgive thyself immediately. All Is Forgiven, Move On!

2 Responses

  1. Yeh, parking in the City is tough, but good for weight loss — all that walking!

    Funny ten commandments!! I’ve been porking out — this weekend went to two banquets and ate like a queen. Tough trying to do the maintenance thing now. I’m tired of counting points. Maybe I should try Core. Have you tried it?

  2. It’s funny you should ask if I’ve tried “core” yet. I’ve been really thinking about it, because at this point I’m not doing to good on flex. I thought I would tear the page out of my book that gives the list, and if it’s not on the list, I don’t eat it. It sounds pretty easy. I have gotten used to listening to the “satisfaction sigh”. I don’t know if it’s psycho-scematic since I heard of it or not, but I know it now and it’s kind of hard to ignore. Maybe core would give me a bit of a kick, if you know what I mean.

    I agree maintenance is tough. That’s how I gained back all my weight. LOL.

Leave a Reply

