Short and Sweet

I am sort of in a hurry as I am going into San Francisco this AM. I’m actually kind of excited as I haven’t been in quite awhile, even tho I only live about 45 min. away. I’m going with a friend to “Butterfields and Butterfields”, altho in San Francisco it’s “Brohmans and Butterfields” or something like that. They are a huge auction house that deals in everything, sort of like the Antique Road Show. My friend has some pieces of jade he wants to sell and once a month these guys will appraise 5 things for free. Since we’re going up, I’m going to take some of my grandmother’s old jewelry. I’m not interested in selling, but there are a couple of pieces I’m curious about. Most of it’s costume (I think), but it’s “old” costume and very pretty. I’m pretty excited to see what they have to say about it.

As for my exercise this AM, I figure I will get it in the City. It’s almost impossible to park anywhere close to where you are actually going, and as long as I’m up there, there are a few places I’d like to go. I figure I will get in my share of walking. I can always play with the weights or roll on the exercise ball later. I’ve been gathering more exercises to do with the ball, but I’m a little old and stiff yet for some of them, and I’ve discovered my balance isn’t that great either, but that’s ok. I don’t mind building up to things. I’ve been so sedentary, I feel good getting any exercise in at all! The exercise bug is actually starting to bite. The other day I woke up with a slight headache, so I didn’t get up and work out in my home gym. About 3 hours later my headache was gone and I felt such an “itch” that I had to do something, so I went for a brisk walk in the California sunshine. I just need to be consistant about doing something!

4 Responses

  1. Hi,
    I like the way you write ..Its really different and interesting … keep the momentum going ..I hope tis will really going to help me in future..
    brilliant. .

  2. Hi,
    So many people spend their health gaining wealth, and then have to spend their wealth to regain their health.

  3. Buy Caviar- Thank you so much for stopping by and the compliment. I visited your site. Very nice selection, altho I’m afraid I’m not a “caviar” person. Someone I used to work with years ago would have loved your site if she hasn’t found it already. She put caviar in or on everything, including the top of deviled eggs.

    Over 40- You’re absolutely right, it does happen that way a lot! Thanks for stopping by. I’ll be over to visit.

  4. Dear Over 40- tried to register on your site, but keep receiving an error message. Also tried to contact you thru your contact link, but you have to register first, which it won’t let me do. Please advise. Thanks, your site looks interesting. Would like to be able to get inside.

Leave a Reply

