Working On Everything But This!

I have so many things going on these days and it seems the ones that are most important, this blog, losing weight and exercise, are the things that have been coming in last (like if I have time, which I seem to never do).

It’s time to get stuff ready for taxes. Not only mine, but for the business I closed last year also. ( should have been done a long time ago). I have a ton of info on my computer, don’t know what I downloaded or loaded, but now every time I go to open a couple of my other apps, I get an error message and an inquiry if I want to send an error report to Microsoft. I’ve spent hours loading data into quickbooks and now can’t get it open. Microsoft doesn’t know what’s wrong, quickbooks doesn’t support their old versions because they want you to buy new ones, so meantime I have wasted days trying to get in there from a back door. Once I get done w/the business’s tax forms for the govt. that have to be turned in by 2/28, I’m going to uninstall that software and try “system restore”. Keep your fingers crossed.

Lesson #1 when it comes to computers, BACK UP OFTEN! I know better and got lazy. Now I’m suffering for it.

Weather’s crappy as hell here in “sunny” California. Of course I do thank God it’s only rain and not as cold as a lot of other places, but it’s still not the best for someone with SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder).  I turn on all the lights in the room and lift my blinds for any light I can get. Luckily my desk sits right in front of the window and I face the light, and the street so I can see what’s going on. It was great when the kids were little for keeping an eye on them.

Still working on my “home gym” in my kitchen. Still need an exercise matt. Decided this A.M. to look on FreeCycle and Craig’s list.  For anyone who hasn’t heard of Freecycle, it’s sort of a recycling website for everything. People put stuff on there they want to get rid of and other people can find a lot of stuff they need or want, for free. You know the old saying “one man’s trash is another man’s treasure”? This proves it’s true. They have been spreading. You just need to look and see if anyone has started one in your city or town yet.

I think that’s enough of an update for now. Don’t want to ramble on forever, altho sometimes it feels like I could. I was telling my daughter yesterday I feel like one of those old ladies that talks to everyone everywhere she goes, because they don’t socialize enough with their friends. I’m sure you know the type, the ones that tell you their life story when pass you in the grocery store. LOL. Guess I’m overdue for a few cocktails with friends.

One Response

  1. Great post.

Leave a Reply

