I’ve Been So Neglectful…

It’s so early into the new year and I have just fallen apart! I had this great schedule worked out, all the best intentions, and then I took off for Vegas with my two daughters. I got so far behind, it’s like I’ll never catch up (more behind than I already was). I can’t believe how little it takes!

I’ve been doing okay, food wise. I haven’t lost but I haven’t gained, so that’s a wash. Unfortunately it means I haven’t accomplished much, but at least I’m not burying myself any deeper.

I’ve finally figured out my exercise dilemma. I have so little space, but I have a plan! Will be working on that today and will be putting up pics of my space before and after. I’m actually pretty excited. This will be convenient enough that I might actually use it.

That’s about it for today. I’m making this short, but wanted to check in with everyone and let you know ‘I’m back in action’. Yeah!

4 Responses

  1. Hey, we’re in it for the long haul, right? I haven’t been as careful lately about counting and writing down points as I always am. I reached goal last week, but it’s artificial because I set my official goal five pounds above what I really intend as my goal weight. I don’t want to have the pressure of HAVING to stay no more than two pounds over the ideal weight or have to start paying again. Argh.

    Problem is that I seem to be almost taking a vacation from WW even though my real goal was not really reached! And it’s getting much harder to lose. Must exercise regularly and am not doing it…. Gotta get back on track as you have done:-)

  2. It seems the ‘long haul’ this time around is really long! LOl. I understand what you’re saying about setting your goal. I did that the last time around. My ‘in my heart’ goal was 5lbs. less than the WW goal. Where I made my big mistake was not going after I reached goal, and not seeing about taking a group so I would have to stay on track. When I get back down there, I won’t make that mistake again. Don’t you worry. The last 5 or 10 is always the hardest. Congrats! on how well you’ve done.

  3. Hi Miss Beams! Thanks for your comment…the poor me funk of the last couple of days is passing and I’ll be back to me in no time.

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

  4. Yeh. Last time I stopped going to meetings. I’m also not planning to let that happen again! I need the accountability. Take care!

Leave a Reply

