Well, It Could Have Been Worse..

I went. I weighed in. I’m up .6 lbs. I’m okay with that. I’m glad I went. For that amount, it could be my clothes. With it being colder now, I’m weighing in in sweats. I didn’t gain as much as I could have. I stayed for the meeting. I am so glad I did. They’re talking strategies for not gaining wait over Christmas. I forget how motivating the meetings can be. I don’t care how you are choosing to lose weight. We all have different bodies, and we all have different things that work for us. Whatever your choice, it truly does help to have company along the way. While the blogging helps and I’ve ‘sort of met’ some new friends here, it’s nice to have a real live person to share things with that understands. If you belong to Weight Watchers, keep going to the meetings. It’s one of the things that makes WW work.  If you don’t belong to WW find commrades on the internet or where ever you can that can support you on your journey. We all get tired, frustrated and a little down. It’s nice to have someone to help lift you up.

One Response

  1. Hey Lady,

    I don’t think .6 is bad at all. I plan on weighing in tomorrow and facing the scale. I didn’t go last Thursday due to the news of laying another co-worker off. I just wasn’t in the mood to be around people. So I’m hoping I’m only up just a little. I’m glad we found each other out here though. You words of support mean so much to me, especially where our DD are concerned.

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

