The Good News and The Bad…

 As if in answer to a prayer, the following recipe showed up in my email yesterday. I have mentioned before that I am a cheesecake FREAK! Here is what I got-

Recipe Rating: 5 Star
Prep Time: 10 min
Total Time: 3 hr 50 min
Makes: 8 servings

2 pkg. (8 oz. each) PHILADELPHIA Fat Free Cream Cheese, softened
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 tsp. vanilla
2 eggs
1/2 cup canned pumpkin
1/4 tsp. ground cinnamon
Dash ground nutmeg
1/3 cup HONEY MAID Graham Cracker Crumbs
1/2 cup thawed COOL WHIP FREE Whipped Topping
MIX cream cheese, sugar and vanilla with electric mixer on medium speed until well blended. Add eggs; mix until blended. Do not overbeat after adding eggs. Remove 1 cup batter; stir in pumpkin and spices. Spray 9-inch pie plate with cooking spray; sprinkle bottom with crumbs.
POUR remaining plain batter into crust. Top with pumpkin batter.
BAKE at 325°F for 40 minutes or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 3 hours or overnight. Top each serving with 1 Tbsp. of the whipped topping.
Nutrition (per serving)
Calories 150
Total fat 2.5g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 340mg
Carbohydrate 23g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 18g
Protein 9g
Vitamin A 80%DV
Vitamin C 0%DV
Calcium 25%DV
Iron 4%

If you use eggbeaters instead of eggs, and now they have ‘lowfat’ graham crackers, so the nutritional info can go down a little more still! No one could possibly know how happy this makes me! And it had several reviews that said it was absolutely the best!

Thank you to Kraftfoods.com/healthyliving

This will be one of my favorite steps in taking control of the upcoming holiday.

Now, for the good not so good news.  After reading Ladyshanny’s and HPWNow’s blogs the other day, I got very inspired. I was going to go to WW on Monday, but was afraid they were closed due to VA day. Tues. I was too late, so I finally made it yesterday. I bought my monthly pass, etc. and went and weighed in. I’m afraid I have just been playing stupid games with myself up to this point and the scale definately show it.  Not only do I weigh more now than I did the last time I started on WW, but my scale is 5lbs. off, so it was even worse than I thought! I now weigh more than I did when I was 9 mos. pregnant with any of my 3 children. Talk about a wake up call! So, even tho the holidays are coming up, I have control over what gets made, how it’s made and how much I eat. I have a new, truer commitment and I will see this thru!!

3 Responses

  1. Yes, I remember the WW WI wake-up call. But now that we know, we know what to do to make those numbers go down!

  2. I’m truly workin’ on it!

  3. You are doing awesome being so positive! And that recipe looks really great! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

