How Not To Use Your Points…

This is absolutely ‘How Not To Use Your Points’. I have been up since about 3:30 this AM. I woke up and could not go back to sleep.  The BF had to be up by 4, so what would be the point? At 6:30 AM I am starving. I’m out of flaxseed oil (which I will replace today) so I will wait on my usual morning yogurt w/fruit. As my eyes roam around the kitchen, do they rest on anything that even remotely looks appetizing? Of course not. They come to rest on the boxes of leftover pizza from last nite.  I don’t even take the kind of pizza I like. I take 2 pieces of the one that has the most left!

In the meantime, especially since I’m writing this, I decide to look up exactly how many points I have just put in my system. It truly is amazing what the subconcious mind does to protect us from knowing the truth about ourselves. Instead of my point counting books being handy as they usually are, I cannot seem to find either one of them until I have torn mounds of paperwork and magezines apart to find them. There it is. The day hasn’t even started yet for many people, and I have already consumed 16pts. I have 8pts. left. It looks like a long day. I will be enjoying salad, vegies and fruit and doing a lot to get me out of the house today. One of the instructors at Weight Watchers used to say ‘If you find you have used all your points, go to bed’.  It just might be an early nite. LOL

2 Responses

  1. I’ve done that! Do you have any WPA you can use? Or maybe get in any AP’s? Hang in there, you just need to get through this one day. You can do it, without going to bed at 1:00pm! LOL

  2. Thanks for the encouragement. I do have WPA points left, but I actually did pretty good yesterday. I think the weight gain may have been more from not drinking enough water, too much salt, more than the pizza itself.

Leave a Reply

