I Ate, But Not Enough To Break The Scale!

I got up this morning, had a few cups of coffee, and on one of my trips to the bathroom decided to way myself to see if I did any damage last nite (see my post about dinner yesterday). When I first got on the scale, it read correctly. I always weigh twice, I guess just hoping it’s lying to me the first time. When I got on the scale the second time this morning it read 109lbs.! Boy wouldn’t that be great! (healthwise probably not so great, but it would be kind of cool to have a different set of problems). I waited for it to turn itself off, set it and got on again. This time it never left ‘0’. It has been a pretty good scale and lasted me quite awhile, but I’m afraid if I’m serious about this weightloss stuff it’s time to buy a new one.

I don’t think I did too bad last nite. I hit the salad bar and got all the healthy stuff, lettuce, shredded carrots, mushrooms. It is true, by hitting salad first, lettuce is a natural appetite suppressent. I took 3 of their chicken wings (which are always delicious and deep fried). I promptly gave 2 to my son. I ate 1/2 baked potato, but yes, it did have butter and sour cream. (I really should take my own fatfree stuff to restaurants). I was too full for dessert (thank you, God) so leaving the birthday cake alone was not a problem. All in all, I don’t think I did too bad. Since my scale is broken, I guess I’ll never know, at least not today! LOL

One Response

  1. Hey LD I see you are a bit of a scale addict also. I think you did great again last night staying away from the ever calling deep fried foods. Stay OP!

Leave a Reply

