First Day And I have to Go Out…

Altho, I was a pretty good girl. Last nite a friend of mine was putting on a Comedy show for his birthday @ Dave and Buster’s. What a fun place. I took my middle daughter and my son and we had a ball! We went early enough to eat because you pay for your meal and you get a $10 game card all for $15.99. It’s a great deal if you have kids, and the food is surprisingly good. There is a large menu with quite a variety of items, so it is possible to stick to an eating plan. All you have to do is bring the will power! LOL. I had the fried shrimp, which isn’t the best choice, but I didn’t eat the fries. I’ll make it up thru the rest of the week. I also drink, mostly red wine, so I had a sangria spitzer, which really didn’t do much damage.  The thing about this is when you go out the first day you’re really sticking to your new diet plan it can work two ways. Either you eat whatever you want and figure you’ll just start your diet the next day, or your new enough to the diet, you still have the resolve to stick to it. I fall somewhere in the middle. It’s sort of like damage control. But here I am today, back at it!

One Response

  1. Good for you! I think you did awesome in the face of deepfried goodies. I skipped the State Fair for this reason. Unfortunately I could have used some of your will power over the fries last night. ~Hue

Leave a Reply

